gee0man:
“ Things are shit lately but it’s almost christmas so fuck it. My #LancerRPG GMS Everest for their upcoming supplement Solstice Rain. I’ve always loved all manner of grunts in #mecha and don’t know if they realized how much I relished the...

gee0man:

Things are shit lately but it’s almost christmas so fuck it. My #LancerRPG GMS Everest for their upcoming supplement Solstice Rain. I’ve always loved all manner of grunts in #mecha and don’t know if they realized how much I relished the opportunity. 

[G] Type Everests are built to easily swap equipment in record time, affording them a great deal of tactical flexibility. [G] Types were deployed by Union forces during Operation Solstice Rain where their rapid deployment avoided a worst case scenario for the city of Nov Elysia.

I had a lot of fun drawing from all of my favorite sources to design a quintessential Lancer grunt mech. For my interepretation of the GMS Everest, I wanted to design something that felt solid, but not rugged, if that makes sense to anyone but me. To compare to other works, I thought of designs like Gundam’s GM and Jegan lineages, or certain designs from the Armored Core and Front Mission franchises. Designs that felt true to the essence of the mech as a military machine. 

I do want to be clear, I don’t intend for my interpretation of the GMS Everest to be the “canon” depiction, nor should it invalidate the many fantastic renditions of it I’ve seen from Lancer’s fanbase. I hope my [G] Type Everest will contribute to the fabric of Lancer as a whole though, and that some of you will think of mine when you imagine it on the table.

  1. sonnetscrewdriver reblogged this from elliegoose
  2. sensualcoder reblogged this from elliegoose
  3. sunkern-plus reblogged this from elliegoose
  4. dream-drain reblogged this from elliegoose
  5. elliegoose reblogged this from gee0man
  6. acmkvhd reblogged this from gee0man
  7. bawjax reblogged this from dustyhound
  8. dustyhound reblogged this from gee0man
  9. alecto-class-nhp-nue reblogged this from gee0man
  10. lievreokami reblogged this from gee0man
  11. singedbutanol reblogged this from gee0man
  12. sciffythoughts reblogged this from siegefault
  13. nightmareeadin reblogged this from gee0man
  14. the-big-iron-official reblogged this from gee0man
  15. rocketshep reblogged this from gee0man
  16. gee0man posted this