[UPDATE] DA:I Multiplayer Friend Invites Not Working Since August 2023 on EA app

by Matullon

Original Post

Accepted Solution

[UPDATE] DA:I Multiplayer Friend Invites Not Working Since August 2023 on EA app

[ Edited ]
★★ Novice
Hi

I am new to Dragon Age Inquisition, and I am trying to play multiplayer with a friend (both on PC).

We are always getting the same error message "there was an error joining the game". I have Search for solutions online, tried VPN, Port forwarding, checked game integrity... Nothing seems to work. If I try a quick match, it connects me to a random game without issues, but when I (or my friend) create a game, we are not able to play together... I haven't really found a real solution online.

I have searched the EA forums as well but without success. It is only happening in multiplayer, and only when I'm trying to connect to a game with a friend. Or, when I am hosting a game and my friend is trying to connect to my game, he becomes the same error as well. If I try a Quick Match, there is no issue with connecting.

Do you have any solutions to this issue? Do you have any cases like this that have been successfully resolved?

CM edit: edited title for clarity.
Message 3 of 61 (6,525 Views)

Accepted Solution

Re: Dragon age inqusition private multiplayer error

Community Manager

Under investigation. Accepting as solution for visibility purposes only.

Hello everyone,

We apologize for the delayed response. We want to assure you that we are aware of the Multiplayer issue impacting Dragon Age: Inquisition.

Our teams have been diligently working on this issue, and it appears they have been able to resolve a portion of the Multiplayer service. This means that players within the same region should be able to play together once again. However, the Multiplayer feature is not yet operational for individuals attempting to play from different counties (cross-region). This is an issue our team is still actively investigating.