Minecraft Blogs / Story

[S:1 C:12] Suspicious science

  • 98 views, 0 today
  • 5
  • 2
Ender Sparkle's Avatar Ender Sparkle
Level 44 : Master Enderdragon Loremaster
210
Season 1: The Time Machine
Chapter 12: Suspicious science
The unexpected time travel has transported Ender Sparkle to outer space. The chronometer was gong bananas, nuts and overall it was glitchy. Was the world destroyed? E.S. crawled out of the vehicle, constantly holding on to whatever you could pick on the Time Machine. The End was a place that could be described as something between rocky surface of what many called moon and cosmic void. Or it was the moon? Anyway, in the distance, a tiny space station could be spotted. After a while, other stations were visible. Millions of levitating neighborhoods, but for some reason, our dragon decided to go to the first one she saw. It had 4 docks, one was already taken by a spaceship with a sentient creeper with cybernetic arms as its pilot. E.S. got out of the Time Machine and entered the elevator, which led to a small neighborhood made out of iron and sea lanterns, with occasional designated grass patches, and even a tree! What was her surprise when one of the houses was labeled as hers... But the portrait showed her face partially covered in metal. Instinctively, Ender Sparkle touched the places where would metal be, only to sense that luckily these were still her organic scales. She went inside (Security system somehow broke), only to see the true inhabitant of the building.


- ...Who are you?

- Who is voicepranking me again?

- Doing what? I don't know what is this all around. What time is this? How am I even there?

- Eh, you're probably a clone or a mimic. Get back to whoever sent you. Witherion will not play that trick on me again.

- Who is Witherion?


The cybernetic duplicate turns around, only to be as flabbergasted as the other side.


- What... are you?

- ...Myself?

- Sentient, self-aware response. I asked for your origin. You look like me, but fully organic.

- You can see that we're both Ender Dragons. But I don't have whatever metal skin is this implanted. Not on the inside either.

- Woah, natural Ender Dragon... Stay safe, everyone is into bio-engineering and gene samples. Oh, and Witherion is a computer virus designed by Withered Undead to spread their infection. Very advanced technology.

- Is this the future?

- It's the present. I've been cloned from Jean's gene sample. Because of the genetic instability due to being the earliest "revived" person, over half of my body had to be replaced with cybernetic implants. I was thinking into uploading my mind into a fully mechanical body, but I see you, and kind of resigned from that idea...

- I didn't understand half of what you just said, I just want to go home...

- What home? End is almost entirely mined out. Some Endermen try to protect their lands, but it's too late.

- I'm scared. I just want to go back. To the past, or however I escape this place...

- You still think it's the future? Wait, if you think you're from the past, but your present is not my past, then...


Then, CyberSparx (that was her name) started running around in excitement, moved science stuff into different places, and showed other symptoms of a breakthrough for over 90 minutes. E.S. got bored and watched some television, also discovering this world further. Cyber even tinkered near the Time Machine and wanted some of Ender Sparkle's scales. It was weird, but understandable since everyone seeks genetic samples. After a grand total of 3 hours, CyberSparx finally returned to Ender, properly introducing herself, then started talking:

- Everything done.

- How do you know what is the goal of my quest?

- Years of research and theorizing. You wanted 14 Time Essences, right?

- Yes. How do I even get the rest? I still need 4.

- During the whole last year, or cycle, I managed to gather 3 of them, and locate the 4th. Rest is already there, but 14th Essence is on surface of a planet. Unluckily, my ship is currently in repair, so I guess you have to use your Time Machine.

- And where is Wither King?

- The physical predecessor of Witherion that came after you? I saw a duplicate of your machine, but it wasn't very colorful. Tried hacking in, only heard "we have 1 time travel left," and "let a skull craft an idea, in the shadows.". The location is set as the destination, don't worry. The only thing left to a happy ending is your pickup. Get it?

- Yes. YES! IT'S FINALLY OVER! I CAN GO BACK HOME!


And Ender Sparkle ran off to the Time Machine, starting to depart and getting out as fast as possible. CyberSparx was satisfied. She welcomed a guest properly. Like she would welcome herself. Because it was her. And yet, it wasn't.
Tags

Create an account or sign in to comment.

Welcome