People Can Fly Studio’s Post

View organization page for People Can Fly Studio, graphic

42,369 followers

Welcome to Aviator Insights - where we ask our colleagues from PCF questions about working in GameDev and gaming in general to give you guys a peek behind the curtains! We will start off this series with our talented Technical Producer - Anna “Eni” Urbańska! What is your role and how does it work? I'm a Technical Producer. I work with programmers, overseeing and planning their work and putting out some code-related fires. My job is to create plans, make sure everything arrives on time, analyze risks and potential delays, and mitigate them... All the great parts of game development! :D How did you get started in Gamedev? It was... 5 years ago I think? Jeez, time flies. I signed up for Slavic Game Jam (after vigorous encouragement from my friend) and I was doing particles in Niagara for a game called “Fast & hAngry”. It was fun, I met many awesome people there and I decided I was here to stay! What’s your favorite game of all time and why? My favorite game of all time is Sea of Thieves I think. The amount of time I've spent playing during the pandemic... I think it kept me sane, allowing me to hang out with my friends, hunt some skeletons, and discover some lost treasures. It can be so beautiful too! If you want to get to know more #Aviators and get some insights into #gamedev, stay tuned for more! 

  • No alternative text description for this image
Dorota Rutkowska

Technical Producer at People Can Fly Studio

1mo

Anna Urbańska go girl!!! Cool person right here ❤️

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics