LinkedIn’s Post

View organization page for LinkedIn, graphic

27,239,523 followers

Asking questions is not embarrassing.

Nichole Y.

Senior Associate, Software Quality Engineer

3w

I’ve “done away” with being embarrassed on asking questions. The real embarrassment comes in where you have to “prove” what you said was understood. We ask questions to seek clarification and understanding. It improves communication, teamwork, and productivity. How you might ask? 😂 Communication: Everyone’s communication style is different. That’s ok. Learn each other and how your coworker’s or teammate’s mind processes information. Once there is a common understanding of the other person and their perspectives, miscommunication happens less often. Teamwork and Productivity: These 2 go hand in hand. Like I said with communication, the more you understand each other the smoother the comraderie. If the comraderie is smooth, productivity increases. Asking questions is just another form of communication and learning each other. When people feel safe enough to ask questions, it inspires creativity.

Jennifer Foster

Act as if you can make a difference and you will 💚

3w

It's a sign of confidence as well as an omission that not everybody knows everything.

Zulma R.

Arquitecto de interiores

3w

Aveces el preguntar es vergonzoso y tambien incomodo, independiente de que forme parte del aprendizaje. Por ejemplo, Los niños constantemente preguntan, en cambio es llamativo que a medida que nos ponemos mayores, dejamos de preguntar, excepto algunos que mantienen su curiosidad a lo largo de la vida. Quizás ese desinterés aparente de preguntar, sea por orgullo de creer que ya sabemos lo suficiente y por lo tanto, no necesitamos hacer preguntas. O quizás tememos que otros nos juzguen o que nuestra preguntas sean consideradas tontas. Lo cierto es que: "Si NO preguntamos, nos quedaremos con la incertidumbre de haber querido aprender más"

It's embarrassing 😳 when everyone is treating you like a dumb ass I'm still learning this is a big position that I have to feel it's not easy especially when my so called team is hiding in the shadows with the information and connections I need they want me to fail 😭 I know this 4 sure but in this transition I will have my hierarchy role 4 the ENTITY that I am and once again I will be firing 🔥 lots of you 4 not doing what is rite and guiding me threw this / but it's very personal that is why I use my real name in what I do my name is unique and anyone else with this name is a fucken fraud he on LinkedIn as well a real estate agent I don't need this my mission is #Bitcoin and to end poverty and kill corruption and that's what I'm doing #Bitcoin speak up or 4 ever hold ur peace ✌️ ❤️ cuz I will find you with in my data whom ever is hurting the people and the world 🌎 must be change or be fired #Bitcoin

Hamza Boubkeri

Attended Kasdi Merbah University - Ouargla

3w

i like ask many questions and know more about things befor start something, its better than be in problem becouse Lack of knowledge, its always work

Tharunkumar S

Software Trainee at Tringapps, Inc

3w

If you want to change something, then you should definitely ask questions. It makes a difference.

Jordan Benedict

With over 12 years and counting of Digital Marketing, Creative Strategy and Client Service experience | VP, SaaS Managed Services at BENlabs | x-Little Dot Studios, x-Fullscreen

3w

Not everyone’s communication style is the same. So sometimes you need to clarify what you just heard. I think most businesses don’t realize how many people want to ask questions but are too intimidated especially if it’s to someone above them in leadership.

See more comments

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics