Klang Games’ Post

View organization page for Klang Games, graphic

12,664 followers

This week we are introducing you to Melisa Amaya, one of our Executive Assistants at Klang! We talked to her about why she loves being an EA 💻, what excites her about SEED 🌱, and the reasons she’s happy to call Berlin 🌃her home. 🌸How did you find your way to Klang? Klang found its way to me actually! I was working at a crypto company but they ended up moving away from Berlin. I didn’t want to continue purely as a remote worker, so I was really happy when Klang reached out to me on LinkedIn. Their message felt very genuine and the rest fell into place very smoothly. 🌸What is your favorite part of working as an Executive Assistant? I kind of stumbled into the role of Executive Assistant years ago but I’m so glad that I did. The best part of being an EA is that you get to see everything from a very wide lens. Every day I am able to touch on different topics within different departments. I love that I get to interact with so many different people across the studio. Plus, helping people accomplish their tasks brings me a lot of satisfaction, so for me the role is perfect!    🌸What excites you most about SEED? I am amazed by the level of technical complexity SEED has. I always heard that building an MMO like SEED would be impossible because of how complicated it is. Being at Klang has shown me that it’s not impossible, it’s just complicated! What we’re doing here is groundbreaking, which is really exciting. I love the fact that SEED is something unique that hasn’t been made before. To read the full interview with Melisa, check out the full blog post, linked in the comments below ⬇️

  • No alternative text description for this image
Michele K.

Lead Dev at Happy Volcano

2mo

This is my favorite segment!!

Maria Rey Sampayo

Studio Operations Director

2mo

Such a wonderful person ❤️ I feel so fortunate to work with you, Melisa Amaya Tellez!

Like
Reply
See more comments

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics