EMCOR Group, Inc.’s Post

View organization page for EMCOR Group, Inc., graphic

37,548 followers

The Wall Street Journal featured this excellent write-up from an HVAC technician just starting his career. In it, the author explains that by pursuing the trades, it has provided a path for a good paying job — without saddling him with expensive college tuition debt. #Trades #CareersinConstruction #ConstructionJobs #HVAC https://lnkd.in/g4uYfyrg

WSJ Opinion | Why I Skipped College to Be an HVAC Tech

WSJ Opinion | Why I Skipped College to Be an HVAC Tech

webreprints.djreprints.com

Justin Vieira

Private & Public Capital Markets | Investor Relations | Corporate Advisory | Strategy | Leadership | Mentorship

3w

Couldn't agree more. I'm an advocate of higher education. I enjoyed my years at Bucknell University, the foundation it provided for my career, and many strong friendships within my network. That said, college isn't for everyone and there are multiple paths to success.

Like
Reply
Dennis Bearden

National Account Manager / Commercial Vehicle Sales and Operations Management - Valley Truck Center "Just Care" Spokesperson

4w

Do the math!

Like
Reply
See more comments

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics